Professional Women Making Moves – Dionna Harding

Poster2Welcome to Professional Women Making Moves Blog, where we feature professional Black women from all over making moves in their personal and business world.

Tinisha Nicole Johnson is the author of the upcoming book Lessons Learned: Loving Yourself As A Black Woman. The book emphasizes ten life lessons that addresses a Black woman’s most intimate, personal, and professional life. 

Tinisha will be interviewing professional women from various backgrounds up to the release date of her book (January 2010) discussing who they are and the challenges they face, and any advice they have to offer. Learn more about this book and the author at her website: www.TinishaNicoleJohnson.com

Click here to learn more about this blog: https://blkprofessionalwomen.wordpress.com/

Today, Tinisha interviews entrepreneur Dionna Harding. 

TINISHA: Please introduce yourself and tell me who you most credit your success to?

DIONNA: My name is Dionna Harding, CEO of Black Pearl Entertainment. Denver, Colorado is where I have been most of my life. I Born in Tulsa, Oklahoma, and moved to Denver from Kansas. I am into a lot of things. I host fashion shows and fundraisers. The specialty is Fashion Shows. I organize special events, concerts, festivals, parades and much more. I also work with local artist singers, dancers, rappers, models, etc. Then I also present self-esteem workshops to youth and women. That is just a little about me.
First I would credit all my talents to GOD the creator of all. When I pray I know what I’m suppose to do and even if it sounds craz to everyone else I still know go ahead and do it. Second it would be my kids I look at them and want them to know they don’t have to work for some one else all their lives. I want them to create their own legacy.

TINISHA: What types of challenges do you face as a Professional Black woman?

DIONNA: Wow, the main challege that is really getting old is when I walk into a room certin people assume that they have to repeat themselves as though I didn’t get it the first time. If I didn’t I will ask questions. Another is why do men at meetings think we want to get them a drink. LMAO!!!

TINISHA: How important is networking to you?

DIONNA: Networking is very important. Without networking no one would no who you are or what you do. I also enjoy meeting new people and learning new things.

TINISHA: What does success mean to you?

DIONNA: Success means being free. Succes means happiness because money won’t make you happy but waking up everyday and looking at what you have accomplished even the little things makes you successful.

TINISHA: How do you balance your professional and personal life?

DIONNA: Some days are harder than others. I make sure that Sunday’s are days for prayer and worship afterwards it’s all about my family.

TINISHA: What advice do you have for today’s young Black girls?

DIONNA: My advice for today’s young ladies listen to your mama because she is telling you from experience. She has walked the walk. You haven’t lived long enough to know a thing. Ladies also know when to be a lady, and use your manners.

You can reach Dionna Harding at: blackpearlent8@gmail.com
You can also connect with Dionna by clicking here: Dionna Harding

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment